CUNY Login Accounts:
CUNY Login usernames have the format Firstname.LastnameNN@login.cuny.edu, where “NN” is the last 2+ digits of your CUNY EMPLID. For more information, see CUNY Login FAQs. (Forgot your CUNY Login? Retrieve your username, or reset your password.)
GC network accounts:
GC network accounts have the format FLastname, where F is the first initial of your first name. Some GC network account usernames also include a number at the end. (Forgot your network account password? You can reset it yourself, or contact GC IT Services at itservices@gc.cuny.edu or via chat.)
|
Platform / Service |
Log in with… |
|
GC library databases |
CUNY Login (for off-campus access) Note: GC users having trouble logging in to library databases with their CUNY Login can use their GC network credentials (the second option presented on the login page). |
|
OneSearch |
CUNY Login |
|
Interlibrary loan |
CUNY Login or special account |
| Blackboard CUNY’s Learning Management System |
CUNY Login |
| CUNYfirst CUNY's enterprise resource solution for students, faculty, and staff. Allows students to view class schedules, make tuition payments, etc. Allows faculty check enrollment, enter grades, etc. |
CUNY Login |
| Apporto (replaces CUNY Virtual Desktop) Provides off-site access to CUNY-licensed applications, including Microsoft Access, ArcGIS, SPSS, SAS, Mathematica, Maplesoft, MATLAB, and R Studio. |
CUNY Login |
| Microsoft Office 365 and Microsoft Multi-Factor Authentication Microsoft Office 365 for Education includes Outlook, Word, Excel, Powerpoint, and other Microsoft tools. Microsoft Multi-factor Authentication (MFA) creates an additional layer of security when logging into your Microsoft Office 365 account. |
CUNY Login |
| eduroam wifi network Access wifi when visiting any eduroam-enabled institution, including other CUNY campuses. |
CUNY Login |
| Faculty and staff email (@gc.cuny.edu) | CUNY Login |
| Student email (@gradcenter.cuny.edu) | Credentials issued by GC IT** |
| GC community wifi | GC network account |
| GC computers and printers | GC network account |
| GC guest accounts Temporary accounts allowing visitors to log in to GC computers; expire at the end of the day. |
Credentials issued at Circulation Desk or Reference Desk |
| Alumni Resources A small subset of databases available to alumni. |
Complete the Alumni Registration Form to receive a username and password for accessing the databases for alumni. |
| CUNY Academic Works Collects, preserves, and provides public access to scholarly, creative, and pedagogical works created by members of the CUNY community. |
Create account in order to upload works |
| CUNY Academic Commons Academic social network for CUNY community members. Users can create a profile, join or create groups, or create a CUNY-affiliated WordPress site. |
Register with CUNY email address |
| Commercial database personal accounts (optional) Many of the library's licensed databases (e.g., JSTOR, Web of Science, EBSCO databases) invite users to create personal accounts to view search history, save citations, and create alerts. The data from these accounts are managed by the vendors, not by the GC or CUNY libraries. |
Credentials created by user |
** Students can reset their email passwords (requires initial registration).
More information regarding access privileges.
Due to licensing restrictions and CUNY-wide rules governing student accounts, off-campus access to the full set of GC library resources is discontinued after graduation. However, alumni may register for off-campus access to selected databases (including JSTOR, Project Muse, and SAGE journals). Also, they may continue to use all library databases and journals by visiting the GC library in person.
Further, the New York Public Library (and many other public libraries) provides off-site access to numerous databases and offers interlibrary loan services.