CUNY Library Catalog
- OneSearchOneSearch combines many initial searches into one interface: it includes print books from all CUNY libraries; Graduate Center ebooks; a massive index of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers; Graduate Center course reserves; dissertations at CUNY and beyond; and unique digital content.
Books Beyond the GC
If the Graduate Center does not have the book you need, you can have the book sent here from another library.
- CUNY/SUNY CLICSYou can have books from CUNY and SUNY libraries delivered to you at the GC. Find a book in OneSearch (using either GC + CUNY Libraries or GC + CUNY Libraries + SUNY Libraries as the search scope), sign in, and initiate a request. CLICS is for circulating books only, not reference books, electronic books, periodicals, etc. If the desired book is not found or a no request option appears (even when you are signed in), submit an interlibrary loan request.
- WorldCat DiscoveryWorldCat Discovery is a catalog and discovery system containing millions of records for print and electronic holdings in thousands of libraries around the world.
- Interlibrary LoanIf the book you need is not available at the GC library, you can request it via interlibrary loan. Search for the item in WorldCat to simplify the request process.
- Outside CUNY: NYPL, MaRLI, METRO, & SHARESGraduate Center users receive special NYPL privileges and may be eligible through MaRLI for borrowing privileges at NYU and Columbia. METRO and SHARES provide other possibilities for access to books.
Psychology E-Book Collections
- Psychoanalytic Electronic Publishing (PEP)The PEP-Web Archive provides the full text of 83 psychoanalytic journals dating back to 1918 (most with a three- to five-year embargo of current articles), 98 psychoanalytic books, and all 24 volumes of The Standard Edition of the Complete Psychological Works of Sigmund Freud cross-linked to the corresponding text in the German Freud Gesammelte Werke. Also includes a collection of archival video lectures and documentaries.
Create a free personal account to access additional features, such as saving searches, or enabling 90-day access without having to log in. A personal account is not required in order to search, browse or access full text on PEP. - PsycBooks (now also includes APA Handbooks)This American Psychological Association (APA) database provides the full text of more than 4,500 scholarly and professional books published by the APA, including over 100 out-of-print titles, the APA Handbooks in Psychology series, and the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. Also includes a substantial backfile of classic and historical works, with the earliest title dating to 1620. Available titles may also be found in OneSearch.
Notable Reference E-Books
- Encyclopedia of Human RelationshipsGuide to theories, concepts, and empirical findings about human relationships.
- Encyclopedia of Statistical SciencesComplete text of first and second editions and all supplements of this important text.
- Handbook of Gender Research in PsychologyVolume 1: Gender Research in General and Experimental Psychology
Volume 2: Gender Research in Social and Applied Psychology
- Gale Ebooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)Full text of many general and specialized reference books.
- Gale OneFile: Health and MedicineContains current, scholarly, and comprehensive health information on a wide range of topics from over 2,500 full-text periodicals, reference books, and pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.
- Oxford BibliographiesBibliographies in a variety of subject areas including Psychology.
- Oxford ReferenceIncludes A Dictionary of Psychology and numerous other relevant reference books.