Versatile PhD's mission is to help humanities and social science and STEM graduate students identify and prepare for possible non-academic careers.

Additional career planning help can be found at the Office of Career Planning & Professional Development.

Grants, internships, and graduate and post-graduate fellowships in all subject areas. Search for open funding opportunities and information about previously awarded grants. Users may create an optional personal account to use enhanced features such as saving searches and tracking funding opportunities. Once you create an account, you can also claim and configure your user profile to receive personalized automated funding recommendations targeted to your research interests.

To create an account, select the Use Email Address/Create Password option and fill out the form using your @gradcenter.cuny.edu or @gc.cuny.edu address. For Affiliated Member Institution, select "Graduate Center, The City University of New York." Look for the verification email in your inbox to finish the process. After the initial setup, you will be recognized as a GC researcher whenever you log into your personal account.

A multi-disciplinary database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, the database includes indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 publications, such as monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. While full text is available as far back as 1887 for a few titles, the text of most titles is available only for the past decade or two.

Provides access to English-language social science journals, including full text from 215 titles beginning in 1995 and indexing and abstracts of over 625 titles beginning in 1983, 400 of which are peer-reviewed. Subject coverage includes addiction studies, anthropology, community health & medical care, communications, economics, environmental studies, ethics, family studies, gender studies, geography, international relations, law, mass media, minority studies, political science, psychiatry, psychology, public welfare, social work, urban studies and more.

Full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics. Also includes citations and abstracts to journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews dating back to 1886. EconLit is updated weekly and contains more than 1.6 million records.