This guide summarizes changes to the Graduate Center Library's collections, primarily highlighting electronic resources (online databases and electronic journal subscriptions). Check the Archive on the left for prior years.

Databases Added

• Electronic Arts Intermix (EAI) Educational Streaming Video collection
• Ethnologue (made possible due to funding from the Doctoral and Graduate Students' Council)
• Labor and Employment: The American Worker
• Philpapers (made possible due to funding from the Doctoral and Graduate Students' Council)
• Women and Social Movements: Developments and the Global South, 1919-2019

Ebook Collections Added

• JSTOR Path to Open 2023 and 2024 ebook titles (made possible due to funding from the Doctoral and Graduate Students' Council)
• MIT Press Direct to Open 2024 ebooks and backlog (made possible due to funding from the Doctoral and Graduate Students' Council)

Database Cancellations due to CUNY Budget Cuts

• Cambridge Companions Online (alternative access available online via New York Public Library)
• Hathitrust membership (more on alternative access in this blog post)
• Naxos Music Library (alternative access available online via the New York Public Library)
• Oxford Scholarship Online (alternative access available online via New York Public Library) 

Journal Cancellations due to CUNY and ASRC Budget Cuts

• Nature Electronics
• Nature Reviews Chemistry
• Nature Reviews Materials
• Nature Reviews Physics
• Nature Sustainability

No Longer Published

• Ebsco EJS: this was an interface that provided access to journals libraries subscribe to individually (rather than via a database or package). The interface has been discontinued by Ebsco, but all subscribed journals are available on other platforms via OneSearch.

Databases Added

• Gale Databases: Archives of Latin American and Caribbean History, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century; Gale Literature Criticism; Gale Literature: Dictionary of Literary Biography; Gale Literature: Something About the Author (CUNY-wide acquisition) 
• TRACFed

Online Journal Subscriptions Added

• ASAP/Journal
• Environmental Ethics
• Studies in Theatre and Performance

Cancellations due to Budget Restrictions

• Foundation Directory Online (alternative access available on-site at New York Public Library branches)
• Foundation Grants to Individuals Online (alternative access available on-site at New York Public Library branches)

No Longer Published

• World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean