E-JournalsNewspapers
E-Books
This is the "Home" page of the "Art History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art History   Tags: art history  

Last Updated: Mar 13, 2014 URL: http://libguides.gc.cuny.edu/arthistory Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Additional Library Resources

  • CUNY library catalog
    Search for books and journals at all CUNY libraries. If a book is not available at the Graduate Center but is available at a CUNY library you can have it delivered to the GC by clicking 'request'
  • Interlibrary Loan
    Need an article from a journal not at the Grad Center? Need a book that isn't available at any CUNY library? Go here to submit an interlibrary loan request
  • 24/7 chat and email reference
    Need an answer right away? Reference help available 24 hours a day through Ask-A-Librarian chat and email service.
 

Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Art History Guide

This guide provides you with easy access to art history and related resources. Use the tabs towards the top of the page to go to the relevant section. Please contact me if you need further assistance, I'm here to help!

 

To find sources for journal articles select the Articles tab

To find sources for newspaper articles select the 'Newspapers' link under the 'Articles' tab

To search for print books select the 'Books' tab

To search for e-books select the 'E-Books' link under the 'Books' tab

To search for dissertations select the 'Dissertations' tab

To search for images select the 'Images' tab

To search archival collections and primary source databases select the 'Primary Sources' tab

For information on collections of and access to NYC art libraries select the 'NYC Art Libraries' tab

For information on bibliographic citation styles and citation managers such as Zotero select the 'Citing Sources' tab

For information on grants and fellowship opportunities select the 'Funding' tab

Workshops

 April

Research in Art and Art History: An Orientation to Resources at the New York Public Library (this workshop takes place at the NYPL)  Wed., Apr. 2, 6-7 pm

Librarians and curators from the Art & Architecture and Photography Divisions will go over how to locate items across the Library’s special collections, begin more specific research in rare books and archives, and navigate the NYPL’s research centers. Information will also be provided about subject specific full text databases not available at the Graduate Center.

When: Wednesday, Apr. 2 6-7 pm

Where: South Court Classrooms on the first floor of the StephenA.SchwarzmanBuilding on Fifth Ave. & 42nd St.

RSVP: Brooke Watkins at brookewatkins@nypl.org or 212.930.0033 and include both your name and your research interests

 

      

    Subject Guide

    Profile Image
    Alycia Sellie
    Contact Info
    Mina Rees Library | Room 2316
    CUNY Graduate Center
    365 Fifth Avenue
    New York, NY 10016-4309

    212.817.7078
    212.817.7077 (Reference)
    212.817.7083 (Circulation)
    Send Email
     

    Copyright © 2010 Mina Rees Library - All Rights Reserved CUNY Graduate Center

    Contact Us| 365 Fifth Avenue, New York, NY | Circulation:(212) 817-7083 | Reference:(212) 817-7077

    Website Problems? Contact Library Webmaster

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip