The expanded third edition of Black Drama contains the full text of more than 1,700 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 200 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, and other African diaspora countries. Many of the works are rare, hard to find, or out of print. More than 40 percent of the collection consists of previously unpublished plays by writers such as Langston Hughes, Ed Bullins, Willis Richardson, Amiri Baraka, Randolph Edmonds, Zora Neale Hurston, and many others. Part of the Drama Texts collection.

First published in 1902, Cambridge Histories span subject areas across the humanities and social sciences. The GC’s subscription includes over 400 titles in American History; Ancient & Classical Studies; Asian History, British & European History; Global History, Literature, Middle East & African Studies, Music & Theatre; Philosophy & Political Thought; and Religion.

**GC-subscribed Cambridge content is discoverable in CUNY OneSearch.

Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700. EEBO includes over 146,000 titles published in English and more than 30 other languages from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the ages of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War. Transcriptions are available for approximately 50% of the texts.

Formerly known as NetLibrary, the EBSCO eBook Collection provides more than 2,800 scholarly and popular titles. Browse by subject category or search across the collection to find full text ebooks. Create a free account to enable full downloads.

ECCO contains digitized versions of the 180,000 books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed between 1701 and 1800 that are cataloged in the English Short-title Catalogue (ESTC). The majority of the works are in English with several thousand in French or Latin, and smaller numbers in Ancient Greek, German, Italian, Scots Gaelic, Spanish and Welsh, and other languages. Use the Advanced Search option to limit results by language and/or collection categories such as fine arts, history and geography, law, literature and language, medicine, science, and technology, religion and philosophy, social sciences, general reference, or a combination of subjects. Illustrated works may be searched by cartoon, map, music, portrait, etc.

A vast database of bibliographic records, with holdings, of every surviving copy of letterpress produced in Great Britain or any of its dependencies, in any language, worldwide, from 1473-1800. Includes references to microfilm, digital, and other facsimile versions. The ESTC is co-managed by the British Library and the Center for Bibliographic Studies and Research (CBSR) at UC Riverside.