Oral Histories of 30+ women activists, this collection is based at the GC library in digital form. The Activist Women's Voices Oral History Project and Archive was a project committed to documenting the voices of unheralded activist women in community-based organizations in New York City. The project was established in 1995 under the leadership of both Professor Joyce Gelb, then Director of the Women's Studies Program and Center for the Study of Women and Society, and Professor Patricia Laurence, Deputy Director. The project created links between activist women in the community and faculty researchers in the university.
This digital archive currently includes 145,326 pages of a collection that will eventually offer 150,000 pages of conference proceedings, reports of international women's organizations, publications and web pages of women's non-governmental organizations, and letters, diaries, and memoirs of women active internationally since the mid-nineteenth century.
Nexis Uni is a full-text news, business, and legal database with access to over 10,000 sources. Offers news sources from around the world, including most of the world's major English-language newspapers, including The New York Times since June 1, 1980, and Chronicle of Higher Education since September 1997. It also includes many non-English language newspaper titles, as well as scholarly journals, trade journals, popular magazines, sources for legislation statues and codes (including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790), and news blogs.
Actual page images from 1851 through 2013. Cover for the following year is added annually. When the results of a search are displayed, you have three retrieval options: 1. bibliographic citation and abstract; 2. article image (retrieved with Adobe Acrobat Reader); 3. page map, displaying the entire page on which the article appears. For current access, see New York Times Academic Pass.