Research Guides

Women's Studies

Archives

In Her Own Right - "A Century of Women's Activism, 1820-1920."

Jane Addams Documents - Digital Edition - Linked to Ramapo College's Jane Addams Papers Project, the sites seek to make available the writings of the Progressive Era reformer, in a digital context.

College Women - This project documents the history of women in higher education, through partnerships between women's colleges on the East Coast.

Digitized Collections from Harvard University's Schlesinger Library - Note that not all digitized material is listed on this page, and may be found in the catalog. 

Gateway to Women's History at Texas Woman's University

Library of Congress - Digital Women's History collections

Barnard College - Digital Feminist Archives - "This archive offers a snapshot of feminist history in the 1960s and 1970s, the institutionalization of women’s centers and women’s studies as an academic discipline, and feminist struggles taking place at colleges and universities, in healthcare and social service centers, in political organizations and neighborhood meetings across the country."

Women's Liberation Movement in Print Culture - Duke University

List of individual personal papers about black feminist authors/historical figures, from various archives

HEARTH: Home Economics Archive: Research, Tradition, History, hosted by Cornell University Library

Women's Writing - "Women Writers Online is a full-text collection of early women’s writing in English, published by the Women Writers Project at Northeastern University. It includes full transcriptions of texts published between 1526 and 1850, focusing on materials that are rare or inaccessible."

Projects

 

For specifically LGBTQ-related content and archives, please check our guide for LGBTQ Studies, here. 

WGS Librarian

Profile Photo
Elvis Bakaitis
they/them
Contact:
Mina Rees Library
The Graduate Center
365 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10016
library@gc.cuny.edu
Website