Provides full-text articles in all subject areas from over 19,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources as well as thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR (National Public Radio) and CNN, and videos from BBC Worldwide Learning. Subjects covered include biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology.

A multi-disciplinary database with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, the database includes indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and more than 13,200 publications, such as monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. While full text is available as far back as 1887 for a few titles, the text of most titles is available only for the past decade or two.

Indexes over 500 journals covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations, and education from 1987 to the present. This database is part of the ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection.

Contains full text for almost 1,200 journals along with citations to millions of articles within a wide variety of applied science and computing disciplines, including aeronautics, nuclear engineering, and neural networks. Coverage dates back to 1909.

Full-text reports on a wide range of topics including health, education, the environment, technology, the U.S. government and economy, international affairs, crime, civil liberties, social movements, transportation, agriculture, and other political and social issues. Reports are 12,000 words long and include topic overviews, background information, statistics, chronologies, maps, current outlook, pro/con statements, and extensive bibliographies. The CQ Researcher archive goes back to 1923 and includes reports from its predecessor publication, Editorial Research Reports.

A digital library containing journals, books, images, and primary sources. The GC’s subscription includes JSTOR’s Arts and Sciences I-XII collections of scholarly journals across the social sciences and humanities. Coverage begins with the first issue of almost every journal and continues through varying periods within the last five years. Also included are more than 700 freely accessible collections of illustrations, letters, literary documents, newspapers, magazines, photographs, postcards, and yearbooks; open access alternative press publications from the latter half of the 20th century; and thousands of research reports. 3+ million images in Artstor are also now discoverable in JSTOR. Browse content by subject, title, or collection, or search across the full resource. Register for a free personal account to save materials and organize your work.

Search across all ProQuest databases at once. OneSearch is another cross-database search option, allowing searching of even more databases and the CUNY Catalog.

This collection includes databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing, and full text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more. Click "more" to see the full list of databases included in this collection.

Social Science Database indexes over 1,000 social science journals, with full text for 900 titles, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.

With 600,000 words and 3.7 million quotations from over 1,000 years, the OED is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the meaning, history, and pronunciation of words in the English language. The OED is updated quarterly with revised entries and new words and senses. The updates make up the Third Edition of the OED.

Collection of 600+ Oxford University Press handbooks in a wide range of subjects. Select “Unlocked” to see available titles, which may also be found in OneSearch. Other than Music, our collections do not include titles published after 2014. Those handbooks are available through the New York Public Library remotely.

Oxford Art Online is a platform for searching across the following art reference works listed below. Create an optional subscriber account to save searches.

• The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms
  
• The Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (2nd ed.)
  
• The Oxford Companion to Western Art
  
• And the Grove Dictionary of Art, which can also be searched separately at Grove Art Online
  
• (CUNY does not subscribe to the Benezit Dictionary of Artists)

The Oxford History of Western Music online offers an evolution of Western classical music by one of the most prominent and provocative musicologists of our time, Richard Taruskin. The online version includes all 1.25 million words, 500 images, and 1,800 musical examples from the updated paperback edition with sophisticated search and browse functionality designed to maximize the dynamic possibilities of online reading and research. Taruskin’s text is accompanied by editorially selected links to relevant articles in Oxford Art Online.

Formerly Oxford Language Dictionaries Online. Translations of thousands of Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Spanish words and phrases.

Please log in using your New York Public Library credentials!
Oxford Academic provides access to scholarly and academic books and journals from Oxford University Press and its partners. The publications cover a wide range of subjects, including the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law. Access to the AMA Manual of Style is also included.

Content from Oxford Handbooks, University Press Scholarship Online, Oxford Scholarship Online, and Very Short Introductions can now be found through Oxford Academic.