Library Catalogs
- OneSearch
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
OneSearch combines many initial searches into one interface: it includes print books from all CUNY libraries; Graduate Center ebooks; a massive index of articles from journals, magazines, and newspapers; Graduate Center course reserves; dissertations at CUNY and beyond; and unique digital content.
- European LibraryEuropean national libraries.
Beyond the Grad Center
If the Graduate Center does not have the book you need you can have it sent here from another library or visit many of the world reknown research and art libraries in New York City.
- CUNY CLICSYou can have books from other CUNY libraries sent to the Graduate Center. From the library catalog, click the 'Request' link. CLICS can only be used for books. If you need photocopies of an article or book chapter submit an interlibrary loan request.
- Interlibrary LoanIf the book you need is not available at any CUNY library or if you need an article from a journal not at the Grad Center, submit an interlibrary loan request for this item. If you have questions or need help placing your request, email ill@gc.cuny.edu.
Reference E-Books
- Encyclopedia of Statistical SciencesComplete text of first and second editions and all supplements of this important text.
Note: first and second editions - Grolier Reference OnlineIncludes American Language Dictionary of the English Language, 4th ed., American Heritage Spanish to English Dictionary, American Heritage English to Spanish Dictionary, Roget's II: The New Thesaurus, 3rd ed., and Encyclopedia Americana.
- Oxford Dictionaries
This link opens in a new window
Formerly Oxford Language Dictionaries Online. Translations of thousands of Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Spanish words and phrases. - Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
- This link opens in a new window
With 600,000 words and 3.7 million quotations from over 1,000 years, the OED is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the meaning, history, and pronunciation of words in the English language. The OED is updated quarterly with revised entries and new words and senses. The updates make up the Third Edition of the OED. - Oxford Reference
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Text of nearly 400 Oxford University Press reference works in 25 core subject areas. Titles include Oxford Companions to American Literature, American Theatre, the Bible, British History, Classical Civilization, History of Modern Science, Music, Philosophy, Politics of the World, Shakespeare, United States History, and Western Art. Available titles may be found in OneSearch. - Oxford Bibliographies
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Bibliographies in American literature, Anthropology, Atlantic history, Cinema and Media Studies, Classics, Education, International Relations, Islamic studies, Latin American studies, Linguistics, Medieval Studies, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, the Renaissance and Reformation, and Victorian Literature. Bibliographies are drawn from books, journals, and internet resources.
