RILM abstracts of music literature with full text (RAFT) expands and enhances RILM abstracts with the addition of approximately one million pages of full-text content from more than 200 key periodicals from 50 countries in 40 languages. Coverage begins in the early 20th century and includes articles and reviews as well as obituaries, editorials, correspondence, advertisements, and news. The current list of journal titles in full text can be found on the RILM website.

RIPM Full Text is an international, highly annotated database with detailed content analysis of writings on musical history and culture between 1760 and 1966 -- from Beethoven to Bartók and from Schubert to Stravinsky. Currently indexes the contents of 290 music periodicals including articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, press reviews, and more. It also includes more than 5,000 English-language translations of articles from journals in other languages. A list of journal titles can be found on the RIPM website.

The Music Periodicals Database is a music journal resource with more than1.3 million articles from 1874 to the present. It provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 800 international music periodicals and full text from 350 journals. MPD covers a comprehensive range of subject areas in both scholarly and popular music journals ranging from International Journal of Music Education, Ethnomusicology, Jazz Education Journal and Musical Times to Rock and Rap Confidential and Rolling Stone. Articles examine all subjects and aspects of music, including music education, performance, ethnomusicology, musical theatre, theory, popular music forms and composition.