Last Updated: Sep 4, 2014
- CUNY library catalog
Search for books and journals at all CUNY libraries. If a book is not available at the Graduate Center but is available at a CUNY library you can have it delivered to the GC by clicking 'request'
- Interlibrary Loan
Need an article from a journal not at the Grad Center? Need a book that isn't available at any CUNY library? Go here to submit an interlibrary loan request
- 24/7 chat and email reference
Need an answer right away? Reference help available 24 hours a day through Ask-A-Librarian chat and email service.
This guide provides you with easy access to resources related to urban education. Use the tabs towards the top of the page to go to the relevant section.
- To find sources for journal articles select the 'Articles' tab
- To find sources for newspaper articles select the 'Newspapers' link under the 'Articles' tab
- To find print and electronic books select the 'Books' tab
- To search for dissertations select the 'Dissertations' tab
- For information on bibliographic citation styles and citation managers such as Zotero select the 'Citing Sources' tab
- For statistical sources select the 'Statistics' tab
- For local and federal governmental information select the 'Federal & Local Govt Info' tab
- For information on grants and fellowship opportunities select the 'Funding' tab
Below is a list of trial databases that are under consideration for our collections.
Tell us what you think! Share your thoughts on our trial feedback form.
The Graduate Center has access to this trial through January 2015. Dbpia is the largest academic database in Korea, and provides academic articles written in Korean language.
- Education Week
The Graduate Center has access to this resource through December 17, 2014. A national newspaper focusing on K-12 education policy and practice. A forum for news, information, advice and opinion for teachers, as well as discourse on critical issues in American education.
- Global Issues in Context
All of CUNY has access to this resource for 2014. Global Issues in Context features hundreds of issue and country portals that bring together a variety of specially selected, highly relevant sources for analysis of social, political, military, economic, environmental, health and cultural issues.
- Human Rights Studies Online
The Graduate Center has access to this trial through January 17, 2015. Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database sharing documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide. The collection is growing to include 75,000 pages of text and 150 hours of video that give voice to the countless victims of human rights crimes in the 20th and early 21st centuries.