CUNY Academic Works

Who Manages CUNY Academic Works?

CUNY Academic Works is a service of the CUNY Libraries, coordinated by the Office of Library Services at CUNY Central. The Graduate Center section of Academic Works is managed by librarians at the Graduate Center.

Questions about CUNY Academic Works, open access, or other scholarly communication topics?

  • Graduate Center faculty, staff, and students: Contact AcademicWorks@gc.cuny.edu.
     
  • Other members of the CUNY community: Contact your campus's Academic Works administrator (see below) or Megan Wacha, Scholarly Communications Librarian at the Office of Library Services. 

CUNY Academic Works Administrators by College/School

CUNY Graduate Center
Jill Cirasella, Associate Librarian for Public Services and Scholarly Communication
Adriana Palmer, E-Resources & Institutional Repository Librarian
academicworks@gc.cuny.edu

Roxanne Shirazi, Dissertation Research Librarian
deposit@gc.cuny.edu


Baruch College
Jessica Wagner, Digital Initiatives Librarian
jessica.wagner@baruch.cuny.edu


Borough of Manhattan Community College
Jean Amaral, Outreach Librarian
jamaral@bmcc.cuny.edu


Bronx Community College
Cynthia Tobar, Archivist and Technology Services Librarian
Cynthia.Tobar@bcc.cuny.edu


Brooklyn College
Beth Evans, Electronic Services Librarian
bevans@brooklyn.cuny.edu


City College of New York
Ching-Jung Chen, Digital Scholarship Librarian
cchen@ccny.cuny.edu


College of Staten Island
Anne Hays, Evening/Weekend Instruction Librarian
Anne.Hays@csi.cuny.edu


CUNY Central
Megan Wacha, Scholarly Communications Librarian
megan.wacha@cuny.edu


CUNY Graduate School of Journalism
Tinamarie Vella, Library Manager
tinamarie.vella@journalism.cuny.edu


CUNY School of Law
Alex Berrio Matamoros, Emerging Technologies Librarian
alex.berriomatamoros@law.cuny.edu


Guttman Community College
Meagan Lacey, Coordinator for Information Literacy Services & Instruction
meagan.lacey@guttman.cuny.edu


Hostos Community College
Kate Lyons, Reference & Information Technology Librarian
clyons@hostos.cuny.edu


Hunter College
Mason Brown, Science Librarian
mbr0010@hunter.cuny.edu


John Jay College
Ellen Sexton, Reference and Interim Interlibrary Loan Librarian
esexton@jjay.cuny.edu


Kingsborough Community College
Jay Bernstein, Reader Services Librarian and Head of Interlibrary Loan
jbernstein@kbcc.cuny.edu


LaGuardia Community College
Elizabeth Jardine, Metadata Librarian
ejardine@lagcc.cuny.edu


Lehman College
Madeline Cohen, Head of Reference
madeline.cohen@lehman.cuny.edu


Medgar Evers College
TBD


New York City College of Technology
Monica Berger, Electronic Resources Librarian
mberger@citytech.cuny.edu


Queens College
Nancy Foasberg, Humanities Librarian and Coordinator of Instructional Services
nancy.foasberg@qc.cuny.edu


Queensborough Community College
Bill Blick, Electronic Resources and Web Librarian
wblick@qcc.cuny.edu


School of Public Health
Megan Wacha, CUNY Scholarly Communications Librarian
megan.wacha@cuny.edu


School of Professional Studies
Megan Wacha, CUNY Scholarly Communications Librarian
megan.wacha@cuny.edu


York College
Todd Simpson, Technical Services Librarian
tsimpson3@york.cuny.edu

Contact Us

Dissertations, Theses & Capstone Projects

Deposit your dissertation

Preparing to graduate? Visit the library's Dissertations & Theses guide to learn how to submit your dissertation, thesis, or capstone project to Academic Works and ProQuest.