Bibliographic database of scholarly works relating to all aspects of Ancient Greek and Roman civilizations. Includes all volumes of the annual index beginning with Volume 1 published in 1928. Covers Greek and Latin literature and linguistics, Greek and Roman history, art, archaeology, philosophy, religion, mythology, music, science, and scholarly subspecialties such as numismatics, papyrology and epigraphy. Abstracts of journal articles are in English, German, Spanish, French or Italian. Books entries often include tables of contents and book review information.

Contains citations to essays in collections of mostly scholarly works and miscellaneous works published since 1985 in the United States, Canada, and the United Kingdom. Approximately 340 volumes are indexed annually. While abstracts of essays are not included, users can follow links to the volumes containing the essays to see complete contents and additional information. An extremely useful resource for all disciplines because it indexes sources not covered elsewhere. Search simultaneously with Essay and General Literature Retrospective by selecting both resources from the “choose databases” link.

Indexes over 270,000 essays from anthologies and collections covering a wide range of humanities and social sciences disciplines published in English in the U.S., Canada, and Great Britain between 1900 and 1984. Search simultaneously with Essay and General Literature Index by selecting both resources from the “choose databases” link.

Over 1,500 full-text journals dating back to 1907. Includes millions of records covering archaeology, art, communications, dance, film, folklore, history, journalism, linguistics, literary and social criticism, classical studies, area studies and gender studies. Should be included in any humanities search.

A digital library containing journals, books, images, and primary sources. The GC’s subscription includes JSTOR’s Arts and Sciences I-XII collections of scholarly journals across the social sciences and humanities. Coverage begins with the first issue of almost every journal and continues through varying periods within the last five years. Also included are more than 700 freely accessible collections of illustrations, letters, literary documents, newspapers, magazines, photographs, postcards, and yearbooks; open access alternative press publications from the latter half of the 20th century; and thousands of research reports. 3+ million images in Artstor are also now discoverable in JSTOR. Browse content by subject, title, or collection, or search across the full resource. Register for a free personal account to save materials and organize your work.

A full-text database containing analysis, biographical information, overviews, literary criticism, and reviews on more than 175,000 writers in all disciplines and from all time periods and regions of the world. Includes in-depth biographies of 2,000 of the most-studied authors. It also features more than 80,000 full-text critical essays and reviews from the Gale literature series; more than 2,600,000 full-text articles, critical essays, and reviews from over 480 scholarly journals and literary magazines; and more than 140,000 audio files. For an even larger search tool which includes Gale Literature Resource Center and more, try Gale Literature.

Bibliographic citations from philosophy journals and books in Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Russian, and Spanish from 1940 to the present. Over 680 journals from fifty countries are indexed, covering all major fields of philosophy. Approximately eighty percent of citations are from journal articles, the rest from books. More than 10,000 new records are added annually.

The CUNY and Graduate Center subscriptions provide access to the full text of nearly 400 journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences along with over 70,000 e-books and 4,600 open access books. Select “Browse All Muse” and filter by Access type “Only content I have access to” to see subscribed and OA content. Or look for the green check mark and OA icons that appear next to accessible titles when searching across the platform. E-books are also available via the separate link to Project Muse E-Books.