The office of Research and Sponsored Programs (RSP) is the CUNY Graduate School and University Center’s central administrative unit for overseeing GC-CUNY applications for, and awards of, governmental and foundation funding.
The Center for Digital Education (CDE) is a national research and advisory institute specializing in K-12 and higher education technology trends, policy and funding. The Grants list includes Science, Engineering, and Social Science Opportunities, specifically in education.
The Social Science Research Council is an independent, nonprofit international organization founded in 1923. It nurtures new generations of social scientists, fosters innovative research, and mobilizes necessary knowledge on important public issues.
Interdisciplinary full-text database. Full text of over 8,700 journals, including 7.900 peer-reviewed journals, with indexing for another 4,000 titles. While full text is available as far back as 1887 for a few titles, the text of most titles is available only for the past decade or two. Also includes the text of pamphlets, conference papers, conference proceedings, and educational reports.
Nexis Uni is a full-text news, business, and legal database with access to over 10,000 sources. Offers news sources from around the world, including most of the world's major English-language newspapers, including The New York Times since June 1, 1980, and Chronicle of Higher Education since September 1997. It also includes many non-English language newspaper titles, as well as scholarly journals, trade journals, popular magazines, sources for legislation statues and codes (including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790), and news blogs.
Bibliographic citations of articles from over 750 international journals from 1969 to the present and abstracts of many articles beginning with 1987. Some books, dissertations, conference proceedings, etc. are also indexed.