Research Guides: Cognitive Neuroscience: Dissertations

Dissertation Databases & Repositories

For more information on finding or depositing dissertations and theses, see the Dissertations & Theses guide.

Graduate Center Dissertations in Academic Works, 2014-present
As of 2014, all Graduate Center dissertations, theses, and capstone projects are posted to CUNY Academic Works. Some are immediately available to read and download, and some become available after an embargo period set by the author.

Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes two-million dissertations from over one-thousand institutions, with citations from 1861-1980 and abstracts from 1980 to present. Includes the full text of most post-1996 CUNY dissertations and many post-1996 dissertations from other institutions, as well as thousands of earlier ones. To limit your search to CUNY dissertations, include 0046 in your search statement, selecting the school name/code search field. Non-U.S.dissertations can be searched in the Center for Research Libraries' catalog.
Dissertations & Theses @ City University of New York Graduate Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CUNY dissertations dating back to 1965. Full text available except for embargoed works.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations Global ETD Search
NDLTD's Global ETD Search is a free service that allows researchers to find electronic theses and dissertations based on keyword, date, institution, language and subject.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Metadata from over 600 institutions, indexes over 1.5 million theses and dissertations.

Center for Research Libraries (CRL) Online Catalog This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Center for Research Libraries provides a shared collection of five million books, journals, documents and newspapers to supplement member libraries’ holdings in the humanities, science, and social sciences. With a strategic emphasis on expanding electronic access to international primary source collections, CRL participates in a number of cooperative digitization efforts, yielding millions of pages of digitized content to date.

CRL resources include:
- The largest circulating collection of newspapers in North America – more than 16,000 newspaper titles from all world regions and from every U.S. state – mainstream dailies, underground and alternative press titles, rare publications from international conflict zones, U.S. ethnic titles, early African-American newspapers, and radio broadcast reports and transcripts
- Foreign journals rarely held in U.S. libraries, with a focus on science and technology
- Access to rich holdings in science, technology, and engineering print serials through a partnership with the Linda Hall Library
- More than 800,000 non U.S. dissertations
- Area Studies: major collections of news, government documents, and archives from Africa, Latin America, Middle East, Europe, Asia, and Southeast and South Asia
- Millions of pages of primary source documents, including major sets from the National Archives of the U.S. and the U.K., and many special collections from around the world
- U.S. and international legal and government resources