Skip to Main Content

Research Guides

Library Directory

Subject Librarian Contact Information
Advanced Science Research Center Mason Brown mbrown3@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7066
Room 2317
Advanced Social Research Roxanne Shirazi rshirazi@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7069
Room 2304
Africana Studies Elvis Bakaitis ebakaitis@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7073
Room 2406
American Studies

Alycia Sellie

asellie@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7078
Room 2321
Anthropology Michael Handis mhandis@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7075
Room 2311
Art History Alycia Sellie asellie@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7078
Room 2321
Audiology Jill Cirasella jcirasella@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7046
Room 2319
Biochemistry Mason Brown mbrown3@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7066
Room 2317
Biography & Memoir Elvis Bakaitis ebakaitis@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7073
Room 2406
Biology Mason Brown mbrown3@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7066
Room 2317
Business Stephen Klein sklein@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7074
Room 2318
Chemistry Mason Brown mbrown3@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7066
Room 2317
Classics Michael Handis mhandis@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7075
Room 2311
Cognitive Neuroscience Mason Brown mbrown3@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7066
Room 2317
Cognitive Science Mason Brown mbrown3@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7066
Room 2317
Comparative Literature Steve Zweibel szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7067
Room 2313
Computer Science Jill Cirasella jcirasella@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7046
Room 2319
Criminal Justice Beth Posner bposner@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7051
Room 2320
Data Analysis and Visualization Steve Zweibel szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7067
Room 2313
Data Science Steve Zweibel szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7067
Room 2313
Demography Steve Zweibel szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7067
Room 2313
Digital Humanities Steve Zweibel szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7067
Room 2313
Earth and Environmental Sciences Mason Brown mbrown3@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7066
Room 2317
Economics Stephen Klein sklein@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7074
Room 2318
Educational Psychology Roxanne Shirazi rshirazi@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7069
Room 2304
English and American Literature Resources Alycia Sellie asellie@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7078
Room 2321
European Union Studies Michael Handis mhandis@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7075
Room 2311
Film Studies Roxanne Shirazi rshirazi@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7069
Room 2304
French Steve Zweibel szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7067
Room 2313
Geography/GIS Steve Zweibel szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7067
Room 2313
History Stephen Klein sklein@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7074
Room 2318
History - Ancient and Medieval (to 1600) Michael Handis mhandis@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7075
Room 2311
Interactive Technology and Pedagogy Stephen Klein sklein@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7074
​​​​​​​Room 2318
International Migration Studies Roxanne Shirazi rshirazi@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7069
Room 2304
Jewish Studies Michael Handis mhandis@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7075
Room 2311
Labor Studies Mason Brown mbrown3@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7066
​​​​​​​Room 2317
Language and Literacy Steve Zweibel szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7067
​​​​​​​Room 2313
Latin American and Caribbean Studies Silvia Cho jcho@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7045
Room 1100.06
Latin American, Iberian, and Latino Cultures Silvia Cho jcho@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7045
Room 1100.06
LGBT Studies Elvis Bakaitis ebakaitis@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7073
​​​​​​​Room 2406
Linguistics Silvia Cho jcho@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7045
Room 1100.06
Master of Arts in Liberal Studies (MALS)
(See library contacts by MALS track)
Steve Zweibel szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7067
​​​​​​​Room 2313
Mathematics Jill Cirasella jcirasella@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7046
​​​​​​​Room 2319
Middle Eastern Studies Michael Handis mhandis@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7075
Room 2311
Music Polly Thistlethwaite pthistlethwaite@gc.cuny.edu
Room 2312
Nursing Beth Posner bposner@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7051
Room 2320
Philosophy Jill Cirasella jcirasella@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7046
​​​​​​​Room 2319
Physics Mason Brown mbrown3@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7066
​​​​​​​Room 2317
Political Science Stephen Klein sklein@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7074
​​​​​​​Room 2318
Psychology Polly Thistlethwaite pthistlethwaite@gc.cuny.edu
Room 2312
Psychology of Political Behavior Steve Zweibel szweibel@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7067
​​​​​​​Room 2313
Public Policy and Urban Studies Stephen Klein sklein@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7074
​​​​​​​Room 2318
Quantitative Methods in the Social Sciences Roxanne Shirazi rshirazi@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7069
Room 2304
Social Welfare Elvis Bakaitis ebakaitis@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7073
​​​​​​​Room 2406
Sociology Roxanne Shirazi rshirazi@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7069
Room 2304
Speech-Language-Hearing Sciences Jill Cirasella jcirasella@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7046
​​​​​​​Room 2319
Theatre and Performance Elvis Bakaitis ebakaitis@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7073
​​​​​​​Room 2406
Twentieth-Century Studies Stephen Klein sklein@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7074
​​​​​​​Room 2318
Urban Education Ask a Librarian
(while Emily Drabinski is on leave)
ref@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7077
Reference Desk (2nd floor)
Urban Health and Society Mason Brown mbrown3@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7066
​​​​​​​Room 2317
Urban Studies Mason Brown mbrown3@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7066
​​​​​​​Room 2317
Women's Studies Elvis Bakaitis ebakaitis@gc.cuny.edu
(212) 817-7073
​​​​​​​Room 2406